Welcome to our continuing education classes homepage:

We offer a full range of training in CBT to clinicians of all levels of training.   From our 1-hr free webinars that will introduce you to CBT skills, to our 12 week comprehensive CBT courses, all the way to on-going advanced training and consultation CBT groups for advanced therapists. We use an evidence-based framework developed by Dr. David Burns, that seeks to profoundly improve the effectiveness of modern psychological treatment. Our online trainings are live and interactive. Many of our classes offer CEs*. Click Here to see our attendance/refund policy. Individuals with disabilities requiring special accommodations please contact Dr. Maor Katz at maor@feelinggoodinstitute.com.

Feeling Good Podcast

Podcast-04

Subscribe To Our YouTube!

Daylong Workshops for Therapists. Attend Live or Online via Live Streaming

We are excited to share with you our daylong workshop series for therapists for the 2017-18 academic year. Attend our workshops live-streamed online or live at The Creekside Inn, Stratton Room, 3400 El Camino Real, Palo Alto, CA 94306

Participation in two daylong workshops qualifies you for TEAM Therapist Level 1 Certification (Level 1, item 1.a. or Level 2 item 2.b.) Certification
DescriptionDateTimeInstructorCost
Advanced, High-Speed CBT for the Treatment of Depression and Anxiety: A Workshop For Therapists With Drs. David Burns and Jill LevittSunday May 20th 20189am-4pm PST
(12noon-7pm EST)
David Burns, MD
Jill Levitt, PHD
$135
6 CEs*
Learn More
Step by Step CBT Methods for the Treatment of Relationship Difficulties: A Daylong Workshop for TherapistsSunday October 21st 20189am-4pm PST
(12noon-7pm EST)
$135
6 CEs*
Learn More
Step by Step CBT Methods for the Treatment of Unwanted Habits and Addictions: A Daylong Workshop for TherapistsSunday February 3rd 20199am-4pm PST
(12noon-7pm EST)
$135
6 CEs*
Learn More
Step by Step CBT Methods for the Treatment of Anxiety Disorders: A Daylong Workshop for TherapistsSunday May 19th 20199am-4pm PST
(12noon-7pm EST)
$135
6 CEs*
Learn More

Dr. Burns 2018 Upcoming Workshops

Advanced TEAM-CBT (Drs. Burns and Levitt)

May 20, 2018
FeelingGoodInstitute.com
join in person or online

Scared Stiff!

June 4 – 5, 2018 | Calgary, AB
June 6 – 7, 2018 | Winnipeg, MB
Jack Hirose & Associates

Advanced CBT Intensive

July 3- 6, 2018
Whistler, BC, Canada
Summer Intensive
August 6 – 9, 2018
South San Francisco, Cal
IAHB.org

Brief Therapy Conference keynote address + workshop

December 6 – 9, Burlingame, California
Milton Erickson Foundation

​Live Online CBT Training Courses For Therapists

We use an evidence-based framework developed by Dr. David Burns, that seeks to profoundly improve the effectiveness of modern psychological treatment. Our online trainings are live and interactive with many opportunities for practice and Q&A with the instructor.
DescriptionDateTimeInstructorCostCE Hours*
Practical CBT Methods for Depression, Anxiety and Unwanted HabitsSix weeks starting Monday, October 8th, 201811am-12:45pm PST
(2-3:45pm EST)
Jill Levitt, PHD

$36010.5Learn More
Comprehensive Live Online CBT Training for TherapistsTwelve weeks starting Monday September 10th 20183:00-4:45pm PST
(6-7:45pm EST)
Mike Christensen, ​MACP, RCC

$720
(price doesn't include required course materials - $99 - ORDER FORM)

21Learn More
Comprehensive Live Online CBT Training for Therapists Working With Children and AdolescentsTwelve weeks starting Thursday March 8th 20189:00-10:45am PST
(12-1:45pm EST)
Taylor Chesney, PHD

$720
(price doesn't include required course materials - $99 - ORDER FORM)

21Learn More
CBT Skills, Training, and Practice: A Case-Based CourseGroup meets continuously every other Friday. Sign up in blocks of 3 months. Next block starts Friday July 6th 201812-1:45pm PST
(3-4:45pm EST)
Daniel Mintie, LCSW

$395 for 3 month block, 6 sessions, discounts available for multiple sessions10.5 per 3 month blockLearn More

CBT Consultation Groups For Therapists

Our consultation groups will teach you all aspects of CBT. This includes symptom measurement, advanced empathy skills, motivational techniques, and cutting edge cognitive and behavioral methods to improve your therapy skills and help your patients get better quickly. CE credit not available.
DescriptionDateTimeInstructorCostCE Hours*
Consultation group based on Dr. David Burns’ Advanced Applications in CBT methods

This group, open to all certification levels, provides the following:
1] Consultation on challenging cases
2] Didactic presentations on all aspects of CBT
3] Opportunities to role play clinical scenarios and receive feedback on your work
4] The chance to do personal work on issues related to your clinical practice
Attendance counts towards TEAM Therapy Level 1 or 2 Certification (Level 1, Item 1.b. Level 2, Items 1.a. or 1.c).
Fridays10-11:45am PST
1:00-2:45pm EST
Daniel Mintie, LCSW

$285 for 4 weekly sessions (1 month)
$720 for 12 sessions (3 months)
N/A*Group is currently ON HOLD. Waitlist option is available for Fall start.
Advanced Online TEAM Consultation Group for Clinicians Level 3 and above (Group I)

This group provides case consultation, personal work [working on our own negative thoughts and feelings], didactic presentations and training in providing TEAM CBT consultation to others. Participation in this group fulfills one of the main requirements for becoming certified as a Level 4 TEAM therapist and trainer (Level 4, Item 1.a).
Thursdays2:00-3:30pm PST
5:00-6:30pm EST
Matthew May, MD


Daniel Mintie, LCSW

$720 minimum of three months ($240 per month paid in advance)N/ARegister
*registration AVAILABLE
Advanced Online TEAM Consultation Group for Clinicians Level 3 and above (Group II)

This group provides case consultation, personal work [working on our own negative thoughts and feelings], didactic presentations and training in providing TEAM CBT consultation to others. Participation in this group fulfills one of the main requirements for becoming certified as a Level 4 TEAM therapist and trainer (Level 4, Item 1.a).
Thursdays4:00-5:30pm PST
7:00-8:30pm EST
Matthew May, MD


Daniel Mintie, LCSW

$720 minimum of three months ($240 per month paid in advance)N/ARegister
*Group is currently FULL. Waitlist option is available.
Online CBT training for Hebrew speaking therapists

An online intimate TEAM Therapy CBT training group in Hebrew open to all levels of clinicians. This group training is designed to support Hebrew-speaking therapists, in and away from Israel, in advancing their TEAM-CBT Skills. Attendance counts towards TEAM Therapy Level 1 or 2 Certification (Level 1, Item 1.b. Level 2, Items 1.a. or 1.c).
Every other Thursday9:30am-11:15am PST 19:30-21:15 Israel time
Maor Katz, MD

$295N/ARegister

Free Intro to Advanced CBT Webinars

DescriptionLocationDateTimeInstructorCostCE Hours* 
CBT for depression and anxiety: A practical introduction for therapists with Dr. Jill Levitt. Based on the work of Dr. David Burns.OnlineMonday, March 5th 201811-12noon PST
(2-3pm EST)
Jill Levitt, Ph.D.


Free1Register
CBT for depression and anxiety: A practical introduction for therapists with Dr. Jill Levitt. Based on the work of Dr. David Burns.OnlineMonday, March 26th 201811-12noon PST
(2-3pm EST)
Jill Levitt, Ph.D.


Free1Register
Integrating symptom measurement into your therapy workflow to improve results; Our 10 best tips. With Drs. Jill Levitt and Maor KatzOnlineWednesday, February 7th 201810-11am PST
(1-2pm EST)
Free1Register

For a list of nation-wide TEAM training groups (not offering CE credit through FGI), click here!

*The Feeling Good Institute (FGI) is approved by the American Psychological Association and the California Psychological Association (CPA) to provide continuing professional education for psychologists. The California Board of Behavioral Sciences now recognizes CPA continuing education credit for license renewal for its licensees. FGI is a NAADAC Approved Education Provider. NAADAC Provider #149212. The Feeling Good Institute (FGI) has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6750. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. FGI is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs. Feeling Good Institute, #1442, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) www.aswb.org, through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. ASWB Approval Period: 05/30/2017-05/30/2018. Social workers should contact their regulatory board to determine course approval for continuing education credits. Feeling Good Institute maintains responsibility for this program and its content. A certificate of attendance will be emailed to attendees who attend 100% of the training within a week of completion of the workshop survey. Individuals with disabilities requiring special accommodations please contact Dr. Maor Katz at maor@feelinggoodinstitute.com.